Justinguitar.com Vintage Songbook

Product ID: 105528

Reviews(s) Add Review

Currently out of stock
Currently out of stock
  • Songbook that boasts a wide selection of popular songs
  • Very easy to read
  • Benefit from a teacher who has helped hundreds of thousands of students worldwide
  • Perfect for beginners, intermediate players, and those who're interested in progressing beyond intermediate level


The Justinguitar.com Vintage Songbook is part of a new series of books, with each one containing 50 songs that are geared towards applying skills and techniques learned through justinguitar.com The Beginners Course. However, this songbook is perfect as a standalone guide to chord patterns for all the included songs, as a reference for players of all skill levels.


Like the other books in the series, the Justinguitar.com Vintage Songbook is arranged into playlists that are based on skill level, i.e. Beginner, Intermediate, and Intermediate Plus. Beginners get the chance to develop their playing by covering songs that are fun to play, as well as easy to grasp. Each song has useful instructions in order to give the player a greater understanding of how the rhythm of the song should be executed. The Intermediate playlist consists of songs that are design to push players further, by implementing chord shapes that are both greater in complex as well as demanding greater dexterity - such as barre chords -, before tackling the Intermediate Plus songs. As well as each playlist, there are four full TABs to get stuck into - and a detailed list is included in our Specifications section.

About the author

Highly regarded by many for his superb guitar playing skills, many guitar legends have showered the author Justin Sandercoe with praise, including: Tommy Emmanuel, Brian May, and Mark Knopfler to name but a few. Honing his teaching skills at The Guitar Institute in London, and writing for Guitar Techniques and Total Guitar magazines.

Initially the Justinguitar.com website was created to offer sample lessons to promote private lessons. However, following the success of his YouTube videos, Justin expanded the website - which receives 25,000 unique visitors every day -, and has helped thousands of players around the world, enabling them to build confidence through easy to follow lessons that are inspiring and enjoyable.

ModelJustinguitar.com Vintage Songbook
Size248 x 170 mm
Song List
  • Cecilia - Simon And Garfunkel
  • Sunny Aftenoon - The Kinks
  • Make Me Smile (Come Up And See Me) - Steve Harley
  • First Cut Is The Deepest, The - Cat Stevens
  • Give Peace A Chance - Plastic Ono Band
  • All Day And All Of The Night - The Kinks
  • Be My Baby - The Ronettes
  • Take It Easy - The Eagles
  • Catch The Wind - Donovan
  • Surfin USA - The Beach Boys
  • Summertime Blues - Eddie Cochran
  • You Got To Hide Your Love Away - Beatles
  • Cherry Cherry - Neil Diamond
  • Bye Bye Love - The Everly Brothers
  • Band Of Gold - Freyda Payne
  • Angie - The Rolling Stones
  • Suspicious Minds - Elvis Presley
  • Sweet Caroline - Neil Diamond
  • All I have to Do Is Dream - The Everly Brothers
  • Unchained Melody - The Righteous Brothers
  • Don’t Let Me Be Misundertsood - The Animals
  • I Feel Fine - The Beatles
  • The Weight - The Band
  • I Heard It Through The Grapevine - Marvin Gaye
  • Try A Little Tenderness - Otis Redding
  • Crying - Roy Orbison
  • It’s So Easy - Buddy Holly
  • Love Me Tender - Elvis Presley
  • In My Life - The Beatles
  • I Shot The Sheriff - Bob Marley
Intermediate Plus
  • Your Song - Elton John
  • Lola - The Kinks
  • Oh, Pretty Woman - Roy Orbison
  • Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds - The Beatles
  • Carol - Rolling Stones
  • Landslide - Fleetwood Mac
  • Green Onions - Booker T and the M.G.'s
  • Everybody's Talking - Harry Nilsson
  • Bridge Over Troubled Water - Simon And Garfunkel
  • These Days - Jackson Brown
  • Wouldn't It Be Nice - Beach Boys
  • You Got A Friend - James Taylor (Carole King cover)
  • Pinball Wizard - The Who
  • Wipe Out - The Surfaris
  • Waterloo Sunset - The Kinks
Full TAB
  • Johnny B Goode - Chuck Berry
  • Apache - The Shadows
  • Hideaway - John Mayall with Eric Clapton
  • Classical Gas - Mason Williams
  • Cause We've Ended As Lovers - Jeff Beck

0 Reviews(s) Add Review

Write Your Own Review

Write Your Own Review

Overall Rating